Introduce yourself

Here you can tell others about yourself, so we can know a little more about each other in our cozy community :slight_smile:

I will start with myself. I’m from Ukraine, working as a 3D artist on main job, and doing lots of art related things here on Respark in free time, which is a great fun! One of my other favourite projects was to freelance for upcoming S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 game, which really helped with building up skills. Played Firefall, my nickname there was Mizogin. I’m finding it also a very enjoyable experience to interact and discuss stuff with people from our community!

5 Likes

Hey, I’m Rikatemu a.k.a. Jaded Prysmo.
I’m from the Czech Republic and I work as a backend developer and a DJ.

I started with game development twelve years ago but always wanted to create my own MMO game, so few years ago I started my research and this project allows me to apply the experience I gained from many prototypes I made.

Despite being the founder of this project, I haven’t played Firefall that much, as both my computer hardware and internet connection were absolutely terrible back then. I had around 10-15 fps and had to watch my friends enjoy the game without me.

When I finally obtained a better gear Firefall was shut down shortly after… :skull:

I had an army with my friend filiplonga (filipdlouhy29) called Spectral Tigers [SPAT], we had about 50 members but sadly I don’t remember their usernames as Filip was the one who was in charge of the army.

6 Likes

Violet-n-red is the name i used the most, but my most played Firefall character was named Hapfand. i was one of the first members of the army “Ares Helping Ares” [AHA] and it was the first guild i felt like i really belonged to. played Firefall almost until the end - enjoyed the last combat rework. but missed overworld difficulty and Arsenal, lost my good videocard during the last half a year or so, which made me play much less.